First post!


Sooo….this is my first post on my new blog! Feel free to visit my ‘About” page to learn more about me:) I will start off by displaying a photo of my breakfast this morning–oatmeal topped with this┬ábanana bread. It was absolutely delicious, despite the less-than-gorgeous picture.

Now, moving on to….guacamole! Here is my go-to recipe for guacamole that I created and frequently use:

2 avocados, mashed.

Half a teaspoon of sea salt

2 tablespoons of lime juice

1 teaspoon of garlic powder

Extremely simple, and easy to customize according to your own personal tastes. As for keeping it fresh, I usually keep the guacamole in a glass container, place a sheet of plastic wrap directly on the guacamole, than close the lid. This usually prevents it from turning brown for at least 3-4 days. And here is a (rather blurry) picture of it…

I hope I will have a more interesting and lengthy post tomorrow, but for now, I recommend that you make either the banana bread or the guacamole as soon as possible:)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Playful foodist
    Jul 15, 2012 @ 19:06:21

    I make guacamole the same way! Simple and good. And you always have all the ingredients at home…
    I actually also just started my Blog, maybe you want to check it out too. There will also be many healthy vegan recipes over time…

    Reply

  2. veggiedancer
    Jul 15, 2012 @ 19:19:53

    I will definitely check your blog out!! And yes, simple is sometimes best when it comes to guacamole:)

    Reply

  3. Trackback: MIMM–One Year of Blogging | veggiedancer

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

